top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePRINCE AGYEI KISSIEDU

24 HOURS DOCUMENTARY PHOTOGRAPHY OF PRINCE AGYEI KISSIEDU



PHOTOGRAPHY MAGAZINE


24HOURS DOCUMENTARY PHOTOGRAPHY OF

PRINCE AGYEI KISSIEDU


Documentary photography usually refers to a popular form of photography used to chronicle events or environments both significant and relevant to history and historical events as well as everyday life. It is typically covered in professional photojournalism, or real-life reportage, but it may also be an amateur, artistic, or academic pursuit.

The concept of the project I embarked on is about my daily routine within 24hours. The magazine contains pictures of activities on a subject starting from the time I woke up from the bed to the night I returned to bed.

Several tools and softwares can be of help in my composition. I composed my magazine with Photoshop (for enhancing my images) and InDesign softwares (for the arrangement or settings) and my sumsung phone helped me in capturing the concept.

It is a nice experience to do documentary of yourself within a day. It is a fun.

Small Appreciation or Comments on my concept

Page 1: This page talks about the magazine.

Page 2: MORNING VIBES! Waking up morning is one of the toughest things, may not be for all but surely for many. The best thing to get rid of such a habit is to find out things that you can do in the morning hours, which can interest you or inspire you. Moreover, waking up early is also good for your health. So, the first step you need to do is find out your inspirational trigger for your morning and become a morning person.

THIS CONCEPT TALKS ABOUT THE STARTING OF THE DAY.

Page 3: THE NATURE CALL. This picture is an euphemistic or idiomatic way of expressing my feeling in the morning before the day starts.

Page 4: KEEP THE TEETH CLEAN! Tooth brushing stops plaque building up. Try to make sure you brush every surface of all your teeth.

Page 5: BREAKFAST! The word breakfast refers to breaking the fasting period of the previous night.

Page 6: DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER! The morning has just begun and man needs to break the fast. It should not be difficult to combine the tea and the bread though they are not joined as one.

Page 7: THE DILEMMA! As an artist I need to choose what to do for the day. I am stuck and it is very difficult to use the computer for designing or do a pencil portrait work.

Page 8: THE CHOICE. Finally, I decided to do a portrait work.

Page 9: THE PORTRAIT ARTIST. This is a portrait of SHEIKH IBRAHIM NYASS. A spiritual leader of the Muslim community. This is piece was done within 6 hours with seriousness.

Page 10: ORANGE FOR VITAMIN C. The immune system needs to be activated for the day.

Page 11: After a long day of working. I have to put in more energy, unfortunately the most favourite Kenkey in my neighbourhood is on break.

Page 12: TEACH ME THY WAY O LORD! Teach me thy way, O LORD; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name. Ps. 86:11. “Accra stay by plan”. Man had to go out to fish.

Page 13: THE RAINBOW! On my way to Circle to frame my art work. In the sky way a beautiful rainbow. My day had been a successful one. God put the rainbow in the sky as the sign of promise.

Page 14: FINAL PIECE Framed.

LINKS

My Blog:

Youtube:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page